• positive review  My daughter, age 10 and then 11 was left marooned -- along with the other 5573 students in our Fitchburg, MAss. schools with the shut-down. Kidscape Productions provided a compass for creativity. So grateful.

    Sally Cragin Avatar Sally Cragin
    May 29, 2020

    positive review  My son attended the improvisational workshop geared towards preparing for interviews. KidScape provides a service that is much needed by young people to prepare for the future and be successful. I totally recommend this workshop for anyone preparing for a college or job interview, especially teens.

    Ta Lis Avatar Ta Lis
    April 24, 2019

    5 star review  It has been an absolute honor to be a Kidscape theater improvisational instructor for the past two semesters at three different local elementary / middle schools here in Reno. I feel it has been an absolute great check in to instruct the minds of children on gameplay and real life relatability. As an actor and Performing Artist I have noticed an increase in personal stage performance, courage and ease. I am Grateful.

    Chad William Michael Avatar Chad William Michael
    July 6, 2018
  • positive review  My son began Kidscape when he was 5 years old. He immediately loved it, and continues to be a part of the club since. He is now 11. Kidscape has taught him to be confident to speak in front of an audience and demonstrate good leadership skills. He has also learned key life skills such as emotional understanding and regulation, body awareness, projection and good eye-contact. He once described what it mean to have emotional regulation as the ability to control his emotions and words, so as not hurt someone else’s feelings. I notice that when he meets someone for the first time, he makes good eye contact and has good presence. I believe he learned much of that from the wonderful team at Kidscape.

    Heidi Cooper Avatar Heidi Cooper
    May 31, 2018

    positive review  Hello! I thought I’d take a few minutes to share a parent’s view of the Spring 2018 Applied Improv workshops for GT students delivered by KidScape Productions. My student is a female tenth-grader in the GATE program, and the Applied Improv (AI) sessions have been the highlights of her winter and spring. She has looked forward to them every week, and was very sad when snow days altered the schedule. When pressed to describe why she enjoyed AI so much, she says: — she was able to apply some of her AI skills to her performance in the Poetry Out Loud: National Recitation Contest. — it was good to be able to be pushed out of her social comfort zone in a safe space during AI classes. — she auditioned for the school’s spring play … something she wouldn’t have felt the confidence for without the AI work in her tool box. — The AI classes were a terrific stress relief … just to improv things up for four hours, being directly in those moments without all the other stresses that GT students must endure. From my perspective as parent, I appreciate all those things. I also welcomed the opportunity to get her out of the house and into a weekend activity she enjoyed. She also got to meet a different facet of the GT student population … many in the class were younger than her. Summing up, this parent found the Applied Improv workshops a welcome and useful contribution to his gifted student’s growth and development.

    Walter Portnell Avatar Walter Portnell
    May 11, 2018

    positive review  I cannot say enough about how much I love KidScape! My daughter is 6 and in kindergarten. She is on the younger side, which had her a little nervous going into her first play. However, she was greeted with such warmth and kindness, I couldn't have asked for better. The staff and the other kids were amazing with her, helping her and teaching her. She would come home every day after rehearsal just gushing about all she had learned and how excited she was for the play. With each play (this summer will be her third) I see her confidence, self-esteem and socialization growing. As soon as one play is done, she's already talking about the next. Mrs. Chris and Charlie are amazing! They are upbeat and energetic and are amazing to watch with these kids. I am so grateful for them and for their program, KidScape, and for the opportunities it has given my daughter. Thank you!!!

    Aimee Adams Frugoli Avatar Aimee Adams Frugoli
    May 10, 2018
  • positive review  So excited for the summer production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory for my daughter to participate in! Thank you to kidscape for always being a great option for after school and school break camps:)

    Monica Teves Avatar Monica Teves
    June 14, 2017

    positive review  I love Kidscape!! Working for this company and changing lives everyday is truly amazing!!! Children are our future and our passion is inspiring and giving them the tools to become great leaders and communicators in life!!!! I couldn't ask for a more perfect dream job. I learn so much everyday!!

    Ashlea Nichols Avatar Ashlea Nichols
    May 6, 2015

    positive review  Love It Nothing but positive things come from this amazing program!!!!!!!!

    Michele E Lans Avatar Michele E Lans
    May 2, 2015
  • positive review  Wylder has always been our "jock" but we believe in exposing kids to whatever they show interest in. When Wylder expressed a repeated interest in this program I did everything I could to make it happen for him. That's not always easy to do with with a large family but KidScape and CMD Design made it affordable for Wylder to attend and I can't thank thank them enough. The teachers are full of energy and amazing ideas that tap into the imagination of each child in a way our standardized education is unable to do these days. They challenge the kids to think on their feet, express themselves and communicate with others while having a great time. The kids learn to channel their already burgeoning imaginations to create and learn valuable skills that will help them in class and in the future as public speakers. More importantly, Wylder flat out loves it.

    T.j. May Avatar T.j. May
    March 24, 2015

    positive review  I am so happy that Christiana is making a solid difference in the children's life with all skills. I wish every one had a balance with humor and more people used it positively like being silly. All the children always have smile on their faces! The manners and skills should be mainstream. I'm am always entertained with laughter, and happiness for years by this precious passionate woman that makes a difference in the heart of a child. . 5 Stars for a 5 Star lady. I wish every child could take at least 1 class to see if they love it!

    Diane Underwood Avatar Diane Underwood
    December 11, 2014

    positive review  I have been with Kidscape for 7 years now and it has been one of the greatest experiences of my life. Kidscape has taught me how to speak in front of a large group of people and overcome my stage fright. This way when I am in school I can give reports in front of my classes and fellow peers. So they can better understand me, hear me, and making eye contact with them so they know I am talking to them. As well as it has taught me better skills for when I am communicating with a superior or with co-workers in a future job.

    Adam James Rogers Avatar Adam James Rogers
    October 28, 2014
  • positive review  So many things these kids learn! The acting is just a small part of all the life skills going on here. What an incredible program!

    Vallery LaBarre Avatar Vallery LaBarre
    October 22, 2014

    positive review  KidScape was wonderful for both my kids. Thank you: ) for being such a valuable part of my kids education.

    Jennifer Koch-Petrilla Avatar Jennifer Koch-Petrilla
    October 10, 2014

    positive review  Awesome work with teens--creative, fast-paced, terrific rapport!

    Rod Hearn Avatar Rod Hearn
    October 5, 2014
  • 5 star review  Kidscape productions is an amazing group to join if you want to meet other performing arts enthusiasts, hone your improving skills, or just get out of your own shell! Christiana Frank-Daniels will give you the preparation to put yourself in front of an audience and go all out! She is a great instructor and all around wonderful person. I value the experience I had with her company, and highly recommend Kidscape to anyone looking to get their kids involved. #promotethearts

    Marcus Rucks Avatar Marcus Rucks
    October 4, 2014
Scroll to Top